Jenkins Creek Elementary PTA

Covington, WA

Jenkins Creek Elementary PTA (9.7.22)


2019-2020 General Membership Meeting Schedule

General Membership Meetings are held at 7PM in the MPR. All are welcome to attend!

March 12th
April 16th
May 14th
June 11th


Movie Night

Thank you for joining us for the Lego Movie Night in January! Stay tuned for information about the next Movie Night coming in March!


Yearbook Photos

Help make our yearbook awesome by sending in your pictures from this year's events and classroom activities. 

We are also looking for baby pictures of our current 6th Graders. Send them to yearbook@jcpta.net


Red Robin - Restaurant Take Over

Thank you for supporting the JC PTA by coming to the Red Robin Restaurant Take-Over in January! Stay tuned for the next restaurant take-over!


School Schedule

12:10 Early Release - Monday-Friday February 10-14 - Parent Teacher Conferences

No School - Monday-Friday, February 17-21 - Mid-Winter Break

No School - Friday, March 13 - Teacher Work Day

No School - Monday-Friday, April 6-10 - Spring Break


Scholastic Book Fair

Our Scholastic Book Fair is back again March 3-6 during lunches and again on Thursday March 5th during Reading Night! 

Help us make this Book Fair a success by volunteering to set-up, shop with the kids during lunch, run the registers, and clean up. https://www.signupgenius.com/go/8050b48abac2ea2fe3-book


PTA Sponsored Clubs

Chess Club - Thursdays (through June) 7:30-8:10 am in the library. New players always welcome! Questions? Contact Nan Sargeant (Nanette.Sargeant@kent.k12.wa.us)

NOTICE: NO CLUB MARCH 26 DUE TO SCIENCE ON WHEELS!

Robotics Club - . 

Spring Session: Tuesdays (March 3-31) 3:10-4:15 in the MPR.  REGISTRATION information coming soon. 

Questions? Interested in becoming a Robotics Coach? (no experience necessary) Contact Melissa Benner (Melissa.Benner@kent.k12.wa.us) or Annie Markowitz (robotics@jcpta.net)

Art Club -

Information coming soon!!!


Spirit Wear

Show your Jenkins Creek Pride!
Order your Jenkins Creek Spirit Wear here:
  https://jenkinscreeklelementaryjaguars.itemorder.com/sale
Orders will be processed on the 5th of every month and will be distributed approximately 2 weeks after that date.


VIPS - Volunteer in Public Schools

Do you want to volunteer at Jenkins Creek? Please complete your VIPS Application online. The application can be found at https://wa49000006.schoolwires.net/domain/1107


Contact Us

Jenn Bossom, President, president@jcpta.net
Vicki Fairbanks, Secretary, secretary@jcpta.net
Steffen Hefley, Treasurer, treasurer@jcpta.net

Erika Knight, VP of Membership, membership@@jcpta.net
Casey Veillette, VP of Fundraising, fundraising@jcpta.net
Annie Markowitz, VP of Volunteers, volunteers@jcpta.net

Follow us on Facebook:
Jenkins Creek Elementary PTA

Follow us on Instagram:
Jenkins Creek Elementary PTA

Jenkins Creek Elementary - Jenkins Creek Home

Kent School District - KSD Home

KAC Website - Kent Area PTA Council 9.7

Questions? Email PTA@jcpta.net


Mission Statement
To nurture the education of all students by developing relationships between families, staff, and community.

Jenkins Creek Elementary PTA (9.7.22)